1967 Matchbox Lincoln Continental

When I first started collecting, mostly buying played-with old cars from garage sales, a majority of my collection was made up of rough models. At some point, I acquired a few nearly-mint examples, and from that point it became harder to accept models with damaged paint and missing parts. But, as I’ve mentioned before, I still have a habit of picking up junky cars when I find them cheap – and especially if it’s a variation I don’t yet have.

The Matchbox Lincoln Continental – based on the real-life fourth generation (1961-1969) model with its famous suicide doors – was first released in 1964 and was produced in about 5 different variations up to 1971. This rough example with mostly missing mint green paint was produced from 1967 to 1969 and is another of my estate sale tub rescues.

Click here to see my metallic blue variation of the Matchbox Lincoln Continental.

The Matchbox Lincoln Continental features an opening trunk.

Matchbox | 1967-1969 | #31 | Lincoln Continental | mint green, clear windows, ivory interior, unpainted metal base | England | black plastic wheels

One Comment

Leave a comment