1967 Matchbox Ford Tractor

I was on eBay recently, looking for a Matchbox #65 Claas Combine Harvester to go with my nice collection of #47 Combine Harvesters. I found a seller who had a Claas, along with a bunch of other fun 1960s Matchbox for a very reasonable starting bid. So I bid on the Claas and several other items to take advantage of combined shipping. I ended up winning 8 different items. However, about the only one I did NOT get was the #65 Claas Combine Harvester.

This 1967 Matchbox Ford Tractor is one of my scores from that seller and it will make a very suitable companion to my Combine Harvesters. The #39 Ford Tractor can be found in about 4 different variations, with variations in body/cowl paint colors, though all have the same black plastic wheels with yellow hubs.

Click here to compare the Matchbox Ford Tractor with the tractor in the Tootsietoy #1451 Farm Tractor Set from my childhood.

Matchbox | 1967 | 39 | Ford Tractor | dark blue with blue engine cowl | England | black plastic wheels with yellow hubs

Leave a comment